已添加到购物车

SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain

SS Great Britain

MT080 可用的
大不列颠号 "前身是一艘客轮,在 1845 年至 1854 年间曾是世界上最大的客轮。该船由伊桑巴德-布鲁内尔(Isambard Kingdom Brunel,1806-1859 年)设计,用于布里斯托尔和纽约之间的跨大西洋航线。
描述:
2 /8
难度等级
29
件数
销售:
常规价格
¥117.00
销售价格
¥117.00
常规价格
¥0.00
售罄
单价
单价 
服务:

运输3-7天 i

数量:

规格

零件数量(个 29
难度级别,从 1 到 8 2
组装时间(平均) 2
模型尺寸(厘米) 13.6×3.7×9.9
模型尺寸(英寸) 5.34×1.46×3.90
历史上准确的自组装模型
乌克兰制造

原型的历史

大不列颠号以前是一艘客轮,在当时非常先进。1845 年至 1854 年期间,她是世界上最大的客轮。它由伊桑巴德-布鲁内尔(Isambard Kingdom Brunel,1806-1859 年)设计,用于大西部轮船公司布里斯托尔和纽约之间的跨大西洋航线。

虽然其他船只都是用铁建造或配备螺旋桨,但大不列颠号是第一艘将这些特点结合在一起的大型远洋船。1845 年,她用 14 天时间横渡大西洋,成为第一艘横渡大西洋的铁质蒸汽船。

1843 年下水时,"大不列颠 "号是迄今为止海上最大的船只。但由于建造时间长达六年(1839 年至 1845 年),加上造价高昂,船主陷入了财务困境,1846 年,船主因航行失误在现在的北爱尔兰纽卡斯尔附近唐郡的邓德鲁姆湾搁浅,耗尽了所有剩余资金,被迫停业。1852 年,该船被打捞出售并进行了维修。从 1852 年到 1881 年改装为全帆船之前,"大不列颠 "号曾运送数千名移民前往澳大利亚。三年后,她退役到福克兰群岛,在那里她被用作仓库、检疫船和运煤船,直到 1937 年被拆毁,这是她下水后的第 98 年。

PROTOTYPE HISTORY
HISTORY OF THE MODEL FORMATION

1838 年,大西部轮船公司(Great Western)的第一艘邮轮 "大西部号"(SS Great Western)取得了初步成功,之后,该公司又为一艘暂定名为 "纽约城号"(City of New York)的姊妹船收集材料。曾在大西部轮船上成功合作的同一个工程团队--伊桑巴德-布鲁内尔、托马斯-古比、克里斯托弗-克莱克斯顿和威廉-帕特森--再次被召集起来。不过,这一次,声望正盛的布鲁内尔开始全面掌控这艘船的设计--这种状况将对公司产生深远的影响。建造工作在专门改造的干船坞中进行

特点、优点

1843 年 7 月 19 日举行了下水仪式,或者更准确地说,是出水仪式。当时的条件总体上是有利的,据日记作者记载,在经历了沉闷的开始之后,天气逐渐转晴,只有几场间歇性的阵雨。第二天《布里斯托尔镜报》的一篇报道最能反映当天的气氛。

与传统的木制船体相比,英国的建造者们认识到了铁制船体的诸多优势。木材越来越贵,而铁越来越便宜。铁制船体不受干腐或木虫的影响,而且重量更轻,体积更小。铁制船体的主要优点是结构强度更高。木质船体的实际长度限制在 300 英尺(91 米)左右,超过这个长度,木质船体就会产生过大的阻力--当海浪从船体下方经过时,船体会发生弯曲。铁制船体受阻力的影响要小得多,因此铁制船体的潜在尺寸要大得多。以布鲁内尔为首的轮船设计师们最初在根据铁壳技术调整他们的计划时非常谨慎。然而,随着船体的一次次改装,船体越来越大,构思也越来越大胆。到第五次吃水时,该船已增至 3400 吨,比当时任何船只都要大 1000 多吨。

CHARACTERISTICS, BENEFITS
FEATURES, BENEFITS

所有部件都是用手指轻压分离和连接的,这样就避免了组装过程中可能出现的割伤或刺伤。

金属时间》套件包括一些小部件,在特定条件下可能会对 14 岁以下儿童造成危害。如果儿童要进行模型组装,应确保有家长监护。

14 种语言的用户指南将引导您完成组装过程。在为创意人士进行设计时,想象与现实之间没有界限。

模型由许多小部件组成,可能会对 14 岁以下儿童造成危险。14 岁以下儿童组装模型应在家长的监督下进行。模型的研究和组装提高了技术创造能力,激发了科技史研究的兴趣。

金属时间 "模型是活跃的休闲和极好的礼品、室内装饰、装置元素、模型和展示架。

为了便于收藏和交换,我们的每个模型都有一个独一无二的序列号。Metal Time 业主俱乐部由一群热衷于设计的人组成。

金属时间 "的忠诚计划为我们的建筑套件拥有者带来了惊喜。我们的模型不需要胶水或粘合剂。每个部件都可以从板材上扣下,然后牢固地扣在一起。

FEATURES, BENEFITSO

产品评论

Just added to your cart

SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain
SS Great Britain

SS Great Britain

MT080 Available
SS Great Britain is a former passenger steamship and it was the largest passenger ship in the world from 1845 to 1854. She was designed by Isambard Kingdom Brunel (1806–1859), for transatlantic service between Bristol and New York City. 
Description:
2 /8
Difficulty level
29
Pieces
Selling:
Regular price
$15.95
Sale price
$15.95
Regular price
$0.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Service:

Shipping i

Quantity:

Specifications

Quantity of parts, pcs 29
Difficulty level, from 1 to 8 2
Hours to assemble (average) 2
Model size (cm) 13.6×3.7×9.9
Model size (inch) 5.34×1.46×3.90
Historically accurate model for self-assembly
Made in Ukraine

Prototype history

Great Britain is a former passenger steamship that was advanced for her time. She was the largest passenger ship in the world from 1845 to 1854. She was designed by Isambard Kingdom Brunel (1806–1859), for the Great Western Steamship Company's transatlantic service between Bristol and New York City. 

While other ships had been built of iron or equipped with a screw propeller, Great Britain was the first to combine these features in a large ocean-going ship. She was the first iron steamer to cross the Atlantic Ocean, which she did in 1845, in 14 days. 

When launched in 1843, Great Britain was by far the largest vessel afloat. But her protracted construction time of six years (1839–1845) and high cost had left her owners in a difficult financial position, and they were forced out of business in 1846, having spent all their remaining funds refloating the ship after she ran aground at Dundrum Bay in County Down near Newcastle in what is now Northern Ireland, after a navigation error. In 1852 she was sold for salvage and repaired. Great Britain later carried thousands of emigrants to Australia from 1852 until being converted to all-sail in 1881. Three years later, she was retired to the Falkland Islands, where she was used as a warehouse, quarantine ship and coal hulk until she was scuttled in 1937, 98 years after being laid down.

PROTOTYPE HISTORY
HISTORY OF THE MODEL FORMATION

After the initial success of its first liner, SS Great Western of 1838, the Great Western Steamship Company collected materials for a sister ship, tentatively named City of New York. The same engineering team that had collaborated so successfully on Great Western—Isambard Brunel, Thomas Guppy, Christopher Claxton and William Patterson—was again assembled. This time however, Brunel, whose reputation was at its height, came to assert overall control over the design of the ship—a state of affairs that would have far-reaching consequences for the company. Construction was carried out in a specially adapted dry dock 

Features, benefits

The launching or, more accurately, the float-out took place on 19 July 1843. Conditions were generally favourable and diarists recorded that, after a dull start, the weather brightened with only a few intermittent showers. The atmosphere of the day can best be gauged from a report the following day in The Bristol Mirror.

Great Britain's builders recognised a number of advantages of iron over the traditional wooden hull. Wood was becoming more expensive, while iron was getting cheaper. Iron hulls were not subject to dry rot or woodworm, and they were also lighter in weight and less bulky. The chief advantage of the iron hull was its much greater structural strength. The practical limit on the length of a wooden-hulled ship is about 300 feet (91 m), after which hogging—the flexing of the hull as waves pass beneath it—becomes too great. Iron hulls are far less subject to hogging so the potential size of an iron-hulled ship is much greater. The ship's designers, led by Brunel, were initially cautious in the adaptation of their plans to iron-hulled technology. With each successive draft however, the ship grew ever larger and bolder in conception. By the fifth draft, the vessel had grown to 3,400 tons, over 1,000 tons larger than any ship then in existence.

CHARACTERISTICS, BENEFITS
FEATURES, BENEFITS

All parts are separated and connected with light finger pressure, which eliminates possible cuts or pricks during the assembly process.

The Metal Time kits comprises small parts that, under particular conditions, may be hazardous to children under the age of 14 years. If children are to carry out the model assembly, parents' supervision should be ensured.

14 languages User's guides will lead you through assembling process. In coming up with design for creative people, there is no borderline between imagination and reality.

Models are made up of many, small parts, which may be dangerous to children under 14 years old. The assembly of the model by children under 14 should be carried out under the supervision of parents. Models research and assembly advance technical creativity skills inspire science and technology history research.

Models of Metal Time are active leisure and superb gifts, interior embellishments, installation elements, models and showcase stands.

To make them gatherable and exchangeable, each of our models is assigned a unique serial number. The Metal Time Owners' Club is a group of people who are zealous about designing.

The loyalty program of Metal Time presents owners of our construction sets with pleasant surprises. Our models do not require glue or adhesive. Each part snaps off the sheet, then firmly snaps together.

FEATURES, BENEFITSO

Reviews